To consider and make decisions on the effectiveness of the company’s risk management framework.

Claudia Bels Independent Director (Committee Chair)

Ms Bels is a professional non-executive Director with extensive legal, governance, risk management and financial expertise. Ms Bels has over 25 years’ experience across the government, member services and international banking and finance sectors having previously held the role of General Counsel & Board Secretary for the Export Finance and Insurance Corporation and General Counsel (and Chief Risk Officer) for the Law Society of NSW. She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Australia & New Zealand Recycling Platform Limited (Techcollect), CBHS Corporate Health Pty Ltd and Australian Physiotherapy Council Ltd. She also chairs a number of Committees for these companies as well as Audit & Risk Committees for a couple of public sector entities. Ms Bels is the Chair of the company’s Risk and Contracts & Pricing Committees and is a member of the company’s Audit and Governance Committees.

Garry Dinnie Independent Director

Mr Dinnie is a Director of CareFlight Limited, Integrated Research Limited and a director of a number of private companies. He is also Chair of the Audit Committees of these companies and Chair or member of several other Audit & Risk Committees of the NSW public sector and private sector entities. He was previously a partner with Ernst & Young for 25 years specialising in audit, risk, advisory and IT services. Mr Dinnie is the Chair of the company’s Audit Committee and is a member of the company’s Risk, Contracts & Pricing, IT and People & Culture Committees.

Shaun Hassall Newcastle Permanent Building Society Limited

Mr Hassall is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Newcastle Permanent Building Society Limited. He is a Chartered Accountant with over 15 years’ experience including ten years in the Financial Services Industry (customer owned banking) and four years in Chartered Accounting firms. Mr Hassall has held several positions within Newcastle Permanent Building Society in Risk Management and Finance. Mr Hassall previously held roles in Chartered Accounting and Pharmaceuticals. He is a member of the company’s Audit and Risk Committees.